Lumaktaw sa nilalaman

Mo Twister: Hindi ko hinaharas si Rhian!

Disyembre 12, 2011


SA Fashion Pulis website pinili ni Mo Twister na sagutin ang akusasyong hinaharas niya si Rhian Ramos. Sabi ni Mo sa kanyang sulat, nabasa niya ang post ng Fashion Pulis tungkol sa interview ni Rhian sa 24 Oras.

“I was hoping I can write this to you in order to give my side regarding your online entry. I’m trying to put this past me and maybe this letter can help in doing that.

“I’m hoping this is the last time I have to speak of this issue. After Rhian’s statement on 24 Oras, I would like to clear a few things with all of you. Everything I will say here is fact, easily proven,” paniniyak ni Mo.

“First, I did not harass Rhian. Our relationship ended in October when I broke up with her while we were riding in my van the day after my birthday.

Since then, we have had several arguments regarding issues of infidelity during our relationship but I have not harassed her.

Since our breakup, she has willingly come to my house on 2 occasions, met with my family and spent the night at the hospital with me at St. Luke’s a few weeks ago—all can be confirmed.

“The last time I saw her was the night in the hospital and since then I have not returned any of your calls or text messages, also easily proven by cell phone records and texts log.

So please, I’d appreciate it if she would refrain from implying that I have been harassing her or, somewhat narcissistically, thinking I cannot go on without her.

We, under their orders, have lied to the public about our relationship for so long but the several people who have knowledge of it can attest that we both do not harass each other.

“I am happily dating someone new, as Rhian is, and I have not reached out to contact her in any way since our breakup in October,” ayon pa kay Mo.

Itinanggi rin niyang siya ang nag-upload ng video diary sa internet, “I DID NOT upload the video that spoke of what we went through.

I am also appalled that she denied any knowledge of the existence of the video when she knows that I physically gave her a copy in front of her mother and lawyers in May and even before that, we watched it together.

“I have been trying my best to find out exactly how the video was uploaded and I appeal to the individual in possession of my personal files to not upload any further videos that we have made,” dagdag pa ng TV host.

At tungkol naman sa sinasabing pananakot niyang “threat” to take away everything she loves away from her” ay ito ang sagot ni Mo: “A variety of undesirable remarks were thrown during our heated arguments, including references to my sick daughter and to her career.

I despised how easily a decision to stop something for a career can be made and she specifically told me, ‘What I’ve worked for in the past 5 years is the MOST important thing in my life.’ I then rebutted with, ‘It should not be the most important thing in your life, because it is just a job.

As easily as a baby can be sacrificed, which was so important to me, a person’s job can also be easily taken away even though it’s the most important thing in someone’s life.’

“That was the conversation. If I were so threatening in the past and so abusive, then there should have not been any reason that after our brief break-up in April, that we would have sustained a relationship until October.”

Inamin ni Mo na na-meet niya si Rhian when she was 16 but, “It does not imply that we had a romantic relationship. Prior to me, after 16, she had 2 ‘official’ relationships with other actors in her network. I was not even close enough to her to be invited to her debut at 18, and we only became very close after her relationship prior to me.”

Nag-sorry rin si Mo tungkol sa paglabas ng video pero sabi niya, “I cannot and will not deny the facts in the video. I also will not insult the memory of our child by denying its existence. I tried making a stand for it then and I will make a stand for its memory now.

In our time I have known of two of these instances and something has to be done to stop it.”

“I cannot forgive her family’s stance on some of the issues we encountered. I did not appreciate the violent tweets from Rhian’s father but I’m glad she told him to stop it.

Her new boyfriend has done the same and I too am glad he has erased some of them. I have successfully not contacted Rhian for the past few months and our relationship is something I’ve moved on from. I admit I struggle, as she was always aware, with the loss of our child. I expect that to last for a very long time.”

Sabi pa niya, ito na sana ang huling pagsasalita niya about the issue, “Again, this is the last time I’d like to share about this. For those who are sick of it, I understand. I am too. But when lie after denial after hypocrisy gets to pile up, frustration and the need to set it straight feels in order.

I don’t have a manager or network machinery to concoct statements for me. So I hope this is the last of it. Thank you for reading my letter.”

No comments yet

Mag-iwan ng puna